City of Costa Mesa honors its five local 2012 Olympians

Olympians Sharon Day, April Ross, Jake Gibb and Misty May-Treanor, who were honoroed by the City of Costa Mesa in September, were just some of the local athletes who made the area proud with their performances in London. (STEVEN GEORGES, Daily Pilot / December 25, 2012)

98.) Crissy Brooks: MIKA chief.

99.) Paul Salata: Mr. Irrelevant Week creator.

100.) Chris McEvoy: Teacher, council critic.

101.) Christy Roget: Coyote-awareness campaigner.

102.) Feet to the Fire journalists: Barbara Venezia, Norberto Santana Jr., Frank Mickadeit, Tom Johnson, Roger Bloom.

103.) Chris Lanzillo: Private investigator who admitted tailing Costa Mesa councilmen.


Daily Pilot Reader Picks

An earlier version incorrectly identified Trudy Ohlig-Hall as a current Mesa Consolidated Water District board member. She lost her seat in the November elections. Also, Paul E. Shoenberger's name was misspelled and he was incorrectly listed as Mesa Water's general counsel. In fact, he is the district's general manager.

1.) Dennis Szakacs: Orange County Museum of Art director.

2.) Dan Krikorian: Costa Mesa basketball coach.

3.) Tara Finnigan: Newport spokeswoman..

4.) R. Scott Moxley: OC Weekly investigative reporter.

5.) Dan Joyce: Costa Mesa public affairs manager.

6.) Robert Murtha: Estancia football star.

7.) Billy Whitford: Executive director of Newport Aquatic Center.

8.) Dennis Harkins: Orange Coast College president..

9.) Trudy Ohlig-Hall: Former board member for Mesa Consolidated Water District, aka Mesa Water.